Our People

Human Capital

Catholic Charities improves the quality of life for individuals and families through a wide array of specialized services provided by compassionate and highly skilled professionals. We value our human capital, a diverse and eclectic body of over 600 employees all sharing a common value: promoting the dignity and respect of all persons.

Board of Trustees

Most Rev. David M. O’Connell, C.M.* – President,
Bishop of Trenton

J. George Reilly – Chair

Michael W. Herbert – Vice Chair

Marlene Laó-Collins – Secretary

Josephine R. Esquivel

Rev. Msgr. Thomas Gervasio*

Natalie A. Ghaul

Megan Gordon

Martin R. Hernandez

Dolores Kelley

John J. Kuchinski

Brenda L. Rascher*

Christen Sachs

Caroline R. Taylor

John M. Tesoro

Madelyn Tusay

*Corporate Board

Agency Leadership

Marlene Laó-Collins

Executive Director

609-394-5181 ext. 1113
mlaocollins@cctrenton.org

Susan Loughery, MBA

Associate Executive Director of Operations

609-394-5181 ext. 1166
sloughery@cctrenton.org

Debbra Elko

Associate Executive Director of Fiscal Affairs

609-394-5181 ext. 1172
delko@cctrenton.org

Geeta Bhanot, PHR

Director of Human Resources

609-394-5181 ext. 1111
gbhanot@cctrenton.org

Jean Furdella

Compliance Director

609-394-5181 ext. 2308
jfurdella@cctrenton.org

Jennifer Leip

Director of Development and Marketing

609-394-5181 ext. 1137
jleip@cctrenton.org

Lisa Merritt, DNP, RN, NE-BC

Chief Nurse Executive

609-396-4557 ext. 2445
lmerritt@cctrenton.org

Mary Pettrow

Director of Children and Family Services

732-350-2120 ext. 8415
mpettrow@cctrenton.org

Joe Rizziello, MA, LPC

Director of Behavioral Health and Addiction Services

609-396-4557 ext. 2165
jrizziello@cctrenton.org

Arnold Valentin, Jr.

Director of Community Services

609-394-8847 ext. 3103
avalentin@cctrenton.org

Need Help? Call 1-800-360-7711